Friday Photos

Standard

Hellooooo! Sorry for disappearing on you for the month of July. I was in Canada with my lovely family, and although I ALWAYS think I will have heaps of time to blog, I never, ever do because the choice between typing something worth reading and having a cup of tea with my sister is an easy one. Needless to say, there were many cups of tea consumed (thanks to the delightful DAVIDsTEA).

Other than being very well hydrated, I also did many other wonderful things in Canada, and I will endeavour to share those with you as long as you all agree that Canada is the loveliest country in the world (and one which puts a ‘U’ in endeavour).

I’m kidding! (But, seriously, LOVELIEST.)

To whet your appetite for all things Canadian, here are some photos of the incredible Alberta skies. They will wow you, even more so when I say that I have done nothing to amp up the colours – all credit goes to Mother Nature herself.

IMG_3295 IMG_3290 IMG_1901 IMG_1897 IMG_1892 IMG_1884 IMG_1889IMG_1910

“…up north it’s saddle broncs and it’s hockey and honkytonks…
And he may go to Hell or even Vancouver
He’ll always be Alberta’s child”

“Alberta’s Child” by Ian Tyson

6 responses »

  1. Yowza, those photos are totally swoonworthy! Look at those colours? Amazing, sweetie. Have a wonderful start to the week and talk to you soon. xoxo

  2. Oh! You already know my feelings on how lovely Canada is, but I think more pieces of my heart just left to emigrate there after seeing those pictures! xx

Leave a Reply

